Statute

Statutes of Pointer-Freunde / Pointer-Friends

  • 1 Name, Registered Office
  1. The Association bears the name Pointer-Freunde / Pointer-Friends
  2. It is to be entered in the Register of Associations and therefore its name is followed by e. V.
  3. The Registered Office of the Association is 24558 Henstedt-Ulzburg.
  4. The fiscal year of the Association is the calendar year.
  5. The Association pursues exclusively and directly non-profit purposes within the meaning of section “tax-deductible purposes” of the tax code.
  • 2 Purpose of the Association
  • The purpose of the Association is divided into different areas:
    1. Promotion, image-building, image enhancement and recognition of the breed “Pointer” as a family dog. Hereby all pointer breeds are included: English Pointer, German Shorthaired Pointer, German Wirehaired Pointer, German long-haired Pointer and pointer mixes. We want to give the pointer expression and voice.
    2. Help and rescue of pointers in distress within Germany, but also around the world. Hereby the main aim is to rescue the pointer in need, to be provided with veterinary help and loving care, so that it loses any possible fears and rebuilds trust in people. In exceptional cases this activity also includes the help and rescues of other dog breeds, in case it is deemed necessary in relation to the rescue of pointers. The quality and the standard (in particular veterinary, but of course in all aspects) of the care are hereby implemented on a very high level and is one of the most important basic statutes of the work of the Association.
      The finding of a place is done after a time for each dog individually. The Association is aimed at finding an appropriate home, in which the dog may be a dog and definitely not be “used or misused”. In the course of the adoption a questionnaire must be filled-in in advance by a possible future owner, there will be under normal circumstances a first and a follow-up inspection (any exception has to be approved in writing by the Board of Directors) and in the course of the protection contract there will be a nominal fee including a pro-rated reimbursement of the costs, to prevent an abuse of dogs and to achieve an appreciation.
    3. Assistance and education abroad, to reduce the number of stray dogs in the long term: neutering campaigns and projects, information materials for citizens / dog owners, days of campaigning
    4. In the future establishment and keeping of a “multi-generation pointer Court” for the old, disabled and hard to adopt pointers.
  • 3 Non-Profit Status, Use of Funds
  1. The Association is non-profit making; it does not primarily pursue its own economic purposes.
  2. Resources of the Association shall be used only for the statutory purposes. The members do not receive allowances from the means of the Association.
  3. No person may by expenses, which are alien to the purpose of the Association, or are favored by disproportionately high remuneration.
  4. Volunteers are only entitled to proven reimbursements.
  5. The members of the Board can receive adequate (fixed) compensation for their work or time. The General Assembly decides on the amount. Scale of adequacy is the charitable objectives of the Association as well as the nature and the amount of the activity. The General Assembly may authorize individual Board members to the conclusion and termination of agreements with other Board members.

 

  • 4 Membership
  1. Member of the Association can be any natural person or legal entity that supports its goals. In addition to the membership in the Association, there is a non-voting associate membership.
  2. The Board of Directors decides on the acceptance after written application. For minors, the membership application has to be submitted by the legal representative. The Board decides on the application by free assessment. In rejecting the application, it is not obliged to inform the applicant the reasons for the rejection.
  3. Ordinary members (full members) pay an admission fee to be set by the General Assembly.
  4. The withdrawal from the Association is allowed at any time. It must be declared in writing to the Board.
  5. A member can be excluded from the Association if his behavior is grossly contrary to the interests of the Association. The General Assembly decides on the expulsion.
  6. On proposal of the Board of Directors, the General Assembly may appoint members or other persons who have been particularly worthy to the Association, as honorary members for life.
  7. On proposal of the Board of Directors, the General Assembly can take Associate They pay separately fixed contributions; they do not have the obligations of members and have no voting rights at the General Assembly.

  • 5 Rights and Obligations of Members
  1. Ordinary members pay the annual fee in addition to an admission fee and are therefore full members with voting rights.
  2. Honorary members are exempt from the obligation to contribute and have no voting rights on the amount of the member fee.
  3. Associate members pay a reduced annual fee and no admission fee. They are not entitled to vote in the General Assembly.

  • 6 Termination of Membership
  1. The membership ends
    1. with the death of the Member,
    2. by voluntary resignation,
    3. by deleting from the Member list,
    4. exclusion from the Association,
    5. by legal entities through its dissolution.

 

  1. The voluntary resignation is carried out by written declaration to a member of the Board of Directors. It is only permitted at the end of the calendar year in compliance with a notice period of three months.
  2. A member can be removed from the member list by the Board if despite two reminder notes of payment the member fee is delayed. The Member is informed of the cancellation in writing.

 

  1. A member can be excluded by decision of the General Assembly from the Association if he has grossly violated the interests of the Association. Before the decision is taken the Member is given an opportunity to personally justify himself. Any written explanation of the parties concerned is to be read in the General Assembly.

 

  • 7 Membership Fees
  1. The members have to pay a membership fee. The amount of the annual contribution and the due date is determined by the General Assembly. A simple majority of the present voting members at the General Assembly is required to define the contribution amount and due date.

 

  1. A reduced contribution applies to pupils, students and pensioners. In addition, there is a hardship provision. The Board of Directors will decide upon the request of granting a reduced or free fee.

 

  1. Honorary members are exempt from the obligation to contribute and have no voting rights about the rate of membership fee.

 

  • 8 Organs of the Association

Organs of the Association are

  1. the Board of Directors
  2. the General Assembly

 

  • 9 The Board of Directors
  1. The whole Managing Board of the Association consists of the First Chairman, Second Chairman, the Secretary and the Treasurer.
  2. The Managing Board within the meaning of § 26 of the German Civil Code (BGB) consists of First Chairman and the Second Chairman. Each of them represents the Association individually, in and out of court. The First and the Second Chairman are each authorized to represent.
  3. The Board is elected by the General Assembly for a period of three years; each Board Member will remain however in the Office until a new election is carried out. Board members can be only members of the Association.
  4. The re-election of the Board members is possible. The Chairman is chosen by the General Assembly in a special election. The acting Board members remain at the end of their term in Office until their successors are elected.
  5. The joining of two executive positions under one person is allowed.
  6. The Office as a Board member ends with termination of membership in the Association.

 

  • 10 Tasks of the Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for all matters of the Association, unless they are transferred to another organ of the Association by the Statute. It has in particular the following tasks:

  1. Preparation and convening of the General Assembly, as well as setting the agenda;
  2. Execution of resolutions of the General Assembly;
  3. Preparation of the budget, book-keeping, preparation of the annual report;
  4. Decision-making on the admission of members.

  • 11 The General Assembly
  1. The General Assembly is responsible for the decisions in the following matters:
    a) amendments to the Statute,
    b) setting the admission fee and membership fees,
    c) the nomination of Honorary members, as well as the exclusion of members of the Association,
    d) the election and dismissal of the members of the Board,
    e) the receipt of the annual report and the approval of the actions of the Board,
    f) the closure of the Association.
  2. The ordinary General Assembly takes place once a year. In addition, a General Assembly must be convened if the interest of the Association so requires it or if at least one third of the members request this in writing, giving reasons.
  3. For each General Assembly the Board of Directors is notified in writing or in text form by email with an invitation period of two weeks, stating the agenda to convene.

 

  1. The general meeting is carried out either in person or virtual (online procedure). The virtual meeting is performed in a member’s only accessible chat room, with their identification data and a separate access code. The access code valid only for the current meeting will only be announced with a separate email shortly before the meeting. The obligation is imposed on all members to keep under strict wraps the identification data and the access code from third parties.
  2. The Chairman of the meeting is the First Chairman and in case of his absence, the Second Chairman. Should both be absent, a Chairperson is elected by the General Assembly.
  3. Each properly convened General Assembly has a quorum regardless of the number of members.

 

  1. Each adult member has one vote in the General Assembly. To exercise the right to vote another member can be empowered in writing. The authorization is granted for each General Assembly separately; a member may represent not more than 2 different voters.
  2. Associate members have no voting rights.
  3. The decisions of the General Assembly are taken by a simple majority of the valid votes. However, a majority of ¾ of the valid votes cast is required for amending the statutes and purpose of the Association.
  4. The decisions of the General Assembly are recorded in a protocol, which has to be signed by the Chairman of the meeting and the Secretary.

 

  • 12 Dissolution of the Association and Disposal of Assets
  1. The dissolution of the Association may be decided only in a General Assembly by the majority as laid down in § 10.9. Unless the General Assembly decides otherwise, the First Chairman and the Second Chairman are together the authorized liquidators. The foregoing provisions shall apply mutatis mutandis in the event that the Association is dissolved on other grounds or loses its legal capacity.
  2. In case of the dissolving of the Association or loss of the tax-privileged purposes, the assets go to the Association, the Frankenthaler Tierschutzverein 1906 e.V., which has to use them directly and exclusively for the protection of animals, or for the promotion of the breed Pointer.

 

Founding members:

  1. Britta Freitag
  2. Stefan Kleist
  3. Patrick Niederhofer
  4. Wolfgang Freitag
  5. Britta Hadewig
  6. Linda Tellington-Jones
  7. Roland Kleger
  8. Marvin Jaecks

Satzung Pointer-Freunde e.V.

 §1 Name, Sitz

  1. Der Verein führt den Namen Pointer-Freunde (international Pointer-Friends)
  2. Er soll in das Vereinsregister eingetragen werden und führt danach den Zusatz e. V.
  3. Der Sitz des Vereins ist 24558 Henstedt-Ulzburg.
  4. Das Geschäftsjahr des Vereins ist das Kalenderjahr.
  5. Der Verein verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke i. S. d. Abschnitts „Steuerbegünstigte Zwecke“ der Abgabenordnung.

§2 Zweck des Vereins

Der Zweck des Vereins untergliedert sich in verschiedene Bereiche:

  1. Förderung, Image-Aufbau, Image-Verbesserung und Anerkennung als Familienhund der Rasse „Pointer“. Hierbei werden alle Pointer-Rassen mit einbezogen: Englische Pointer, Deutsch Kurzhaar (German Shorthaired Pointer), Deutsch Drahthaar (German Wirehaired Pointer), Deutsch Langhaar (German Longhaired Pointer) und Pointer-Mixe. Wir wollen den Pointern Ausdruck und Stimme verleihen.
  2. Hilfe und Rettung von Pointern in Not innerhalb Deutschlands, aber auch weltweit. Hierbei steht im Vordergrund, dass die Pointer in Not aufgenommen, tierärztlich versorgt und liebevoll umsorgt werden, ihre möglichen Ängste verlieren und wieder Vertrauen zum Menschen aufbauen. Diese Tätigkeit umfasst in Ausnahmefällen auch die Hilfe und Rettung anderer Hunderassen, die im Zusammenhang mit der Rettung von Pointern erforderlich erscheint. Die Qualität und der Standard der (insbesondere tierärztlichen, aber selbstverständlich umfassenden) Versorgung werden hierbei sehr hoch angesetzt und bilden für den Verein eine der wichtigsten Grundlagen seiner Arbeit.
    Nach einer auf jeden Hund individuell angepassten Zeit beginnt die Vermittlung. Der Verein setzt es sich zum Ziel, für die zu vermittelnden Hunde ein adäquates Zuhause zu finden, in dem der Hund Hund sein darf und auf keinen Fall „be- oder genutzt wird“. Im Zuge der Vermittlung müssen vorab Fragebogen von möglichen Adoptanten ausgefüllt werden, es findet in der Regel eine Vor- und eine Nachkontrolle statt (Ausnahmen muss der Vorstand schriftlich genehmigen) und im Zuge des Schutzvertrages wird eine Schutzgebühr inkl. anteiliger Kostenerstattung erhoben, um einen Missbrauch der Hunde zu verhindern und eine Wertschätzung zu erreichen.
  3. Hilfestellungen und Aufklärung im Ausland, um die Anzahl der Streunerhunde langfristig zu senken: Kastrations-Aktionen und -Projekte, Informationsmaterialien für Bürger / Hundehalter, Aktionstage
  4. In der Zukunft Errichtung und Unterhaltung eines „Mehrgenerationen-Pointer-Hofes“ für alte, behinderte und schwer vermittelbare Pointer.

§3 Gemeinnützigkeit, Mittelverwendung

  1. Der Verein ist selbstlos tätig; er verfolgt nicht in erster Linie eigenwirtschaftliche Zwecke.
  2. Mittel des Vereins dürfen nur für die satzungsmäßigen Zwecke verwendet werden. Die Mitglieder erhalten keine Zuwendungen aus Mitteln des Vereins.
  3. Es darf keine Person durch Ausgaben, die dem Zweck der Körperschaft fremd sind, oder durch unverhältnismäßig hohe Vergütungen begünstigt werden.
  4. Ehrenamtlich tätige Personen haben nur Anspruch auf Ersatz nachgewiesener Auslagen.
  5. Die Mitglieder des Vorstands können für ihren Arbeits- oder Zeitaufwand angemessene (pauschale) Vergütungen erhalten. Über ihre Höhe entscheidet die Mitgliederversammlung. Maßstab der Angemessenheit ist neben der Art und dem Umfang der Tätigkeit die gemeinnützige Zielsetzung des Vereins. Die Mitgliederversammlung kann einzelne Vorstandsmitglieder zum Abschluss und zur Kündigung von entsprechenden Verträgen mit anderen Vorstandsmitgliedern ermächtigen.

§4 Mitgliedschaft

  1. Mitglied des Vereins kann jede natürliche Person und juristische Person werden, die seine Ziele unterstützt. Neben der Mitgliedschaft im Verein gibt es eine nicht stimmberechtigte Fördermitgliedschaft.
  2. Über die Aufnahme entscheidet nach schriftlichem Antrag der Vorstand. Bei Minderjährigen ist der Aufnahmeantrag durch die gesetzlichen Vertreter zu stellen. Der Vorstand entscheidet über den Aufnahmeantrag nach freiem Ermessen. Bei Ablehnung des Antrags ist er nicht verpflichtet, dem Antragsteller die Gründe für die Ablehnung mitzuteilen.
  3. Ordentliche Mitglieder (Vollmitglieder) zahlen eine von der Mitgliederversammlung festzulegende Aufnahmegebühr.
  4. Der Austritt aus dem Verein ist jederzeit zulässig. Er muss schriftlich gegenüber dem Vorstand erklärt werden.
  5. Ein Mitglied kann aus dem Verein ausgeschlossen werden, wenn sein Verhalten in grober Weise gegen die Interessen des Vereins verstößt. Über den Ausschluss entscheidet die Mitgliederversammlung.
  6. Auf Vorschlag des Vorstands kann die Mitgliederversammlung Mitglieder oder sonstige Personen, die sich um den Verein besonders verdient gemacht haben, zu Ehrenmitgliedern auf Lebenszeit ernennen.
  7. Auf Vorschlag des Vorstands kann die Mitgliederversammlung Fördermitglieder aufnehmen. Sie zahlen gesondert festzusetzende Beiträge, unterliegen nicht den Pflichten von Mitgliedern und haben kein Stimmrecht auf der Mitgliederversammlung.

§5 Rechte und Pflichten der Mitglieder

  1. Ordentliche Mitglieder bezahlen neben einer Aufnahmegebühr die fällige Jahresgebühr und sind somit stimmberechtigte Vollmitglieder.
  2. Ehrenmitglieder sind von der Beitragspflicht befreit und haben kein Stimmrecht bei der Abstimmung über die Höhe der Mitgliedsbeiträge.
  3. Fördermitglieder bezahlen eine verringerte Jahresgebühr und keine Aufnahmegebühr. Sie sind nicht stimmberechtigt in der Mitgliederversammlung.

§6 Beendigung der Mitgliedschaft

Der freiwillige Austritt erfolgt durch schriftliche Erklärung gegenüber einem Mitglied des Vorstands. Er ist nur zum Schluss eines Kalenderjahres unter Einhaltung einer Kündigungsfrist von drei Monaten zulässig.

    1. Ein Mitglied kann durch Beschluss des Vorstands von der Mitgliederliste gestrichen werden, wenn es trotz zweimaliger Mahnung mit der Zahlung des Beitrags im Rückstand ist. Die Streichung ist dem Mitglied schriftlich mitzuteilen.
    2. Ein Mitglied kann, wenn es gegen die Vereinsinteressen gröblich verstoßen hat, durch Beschluss der Mitgliederversammlung aus dem Verein ausgeschlossen werden. Vor der Beschlussfassung ist dem Mitglied Gelegenheit zu geben, sich persönlich zu rechtfertigen. Eine etwaige schriftliche Stellungnahme des Betroffenen ist in der Mitgliederversammlung zu verlesen.
    3. Die Mitgliedschaft endet
      a) mit dem Tod des Mitglieds,
      b) durch freiwilligen Austritt,
      c) durch Streichung von der Mitgliederliste,
      d) durch Ausschluss aus dem Verein,
      e) bei juristischen Personen durch deren Auflösung.

§7 Mitgliedsbeiträge

  1. Von den Mitgliedern werden Beiträge erhoben. Die Höhe des Jahresbeitrages und dessen Fälligkeit werden von der Mitgliederversammlung bestimmt. Zur Festlegung der Beitragshöhe und –fälligkeit ist eine einfache Mehrheit der in der Mitgliederversammlung anwesenden stimmberechtigten Vereinsmitglieder erforderlich.
  2. Ein ermäßigter Beitrag gilt für Schüler, Studenten und Rentner. Darüber hinaus gibt es eine Härtefallregelung.  Die Gewährung reduzierter oder entfallender Beiträge entscheidet der Vorstand auf Antrag.
  3. Ehrenmitglieder sind von der Beitragspflicht befreit und haben kein Stimmrecht bei der Abstimmung über die Höhe der Mitgliedsbeiträge.

§8 Organe des Vereins

Organe des Vereins sind

  1. der Vorstand
  2. die Mitgliederversammlung

§9 Der Vorstand

  1. Der Gesamtvorstand des Vereins besteht aus dem 1. Vorsitzenden, dem Vorsitzenden, dem Schriftführer und dem Schatzmeister.
  2. Der vertretungsberechtigte Vorstand im Sinne des § 26 BGB besteht aus dem 1. Vorsitzenden und dem 2. Vorsitzenden. Jeder von ihnen vertritt den Verein einzeln, gerichtlich und außergerichtlich. Der 1. Und der 2. Vorsitzende ist jeder für sich vertretungsberechtigt.
  3. Der Vorstand wird von der Mitgliederversammlung auf die Dauer von drei Jahren gewählt; jedes Vorstandsmitglied bleibt jedoch so lange im Amt bis eine Neuwahl erfolgt ist. Vorstandsmitglieder können nur Mitglieder des Vereins werden.
  4. Die Wiederwahl der Vorstandsmitglieder ist möglich. Der Vorsitzende wird von der Mitgliederversammlung in einem besonderen Wahlgang bestimmt. Die jeweils amtierenden Vorstandsmitglieder bleiben nach Ablauf ihrer Amtszeit im Amt, bis Nachfolger gewählt sind.
  5. Die Vereinigung von zwei Vorstandsämtern in einer Person ist zulässig.
  6. Bei Beendigung der Mitgliedschaft im Verein endet auch das Amt als Vorstand. 

§10 Aufgaben des Vorstands

Der Vorstand ist für alle Angelegenheiten des Vereins zuständig, soweit sie nicht durch die Satzung einem anderen Organ des Vereins übertragen sind. Er hat insbesondere folgende Aufgaben:

  1. Vorbereitung und Einberufung der Mitgliederversammlung sowie Aufstellung der Tagesordnung;
  2. Ausführung von Beschlüssen der Mitgliederversammlung;
  3. Vorbereitung des Haushaltsplans, Buchführung, Erstellung des Jahresberichts;
  4. Beschlussfassung über die Aufnahme von Mitgliedern.

§11 Die Mitgliederversammlung

  1. Die Mitgliederversammlung ist zuständig für die Entscheidungen in folgenden Angelegenheiten:
    a) Änderungen der Satzung,
    b) die Festsetzung der Aufnahmegebühr und der Mitgliedsbeiträge,
    c) die Ernennung von Ehrenmitgliedern sowie der Ausschluss von Mitgliedern aus dem Verein,
    d) die Wahl und die Abberufung der Mitglieder des Vorstands,
    e) die Entgegennahme des Jahresberichts und die Entlastung des Vorstands,
    f) die Auflösung des Vereins.
  2. Die ordentliche Mitgliederversammlung findet einmal jährlich statt. Außerdem muss eine Mitgliederversammlung einberufen werden, wenn das Interesse des Vereins es erfordert oder wenn mindestens ein Drittel der Mitglieder dies schriftlich unter Angabe von Gründen verlangt.
  3. Jede Mitgliederversammlung ist vom Vorstand schriftlich oder in Textform per
    E-Mail unter Einhaltung einer Einladungsfrist von zwei Wochen und unter Angabe der Tagesordnung einzuberufen.
  4. Die Mitgliederversammlung erfolgt entweder real oder virtuell (Onlineverfahren). Die virtuelle Mitgliederversammlung wird in einem nur für Mitglieder mit ihren Legitimationsdaten und einem gesonderten Zugangswort zugänglichen Chat-Raum durchgeführt. Das nur für die aktuelle Versammlung gültige Zugangswort wird erst mit einer gesonderten E-Mail unmittelbar vor der Versammlung bekannt gegeben. Allen Mitgliedern wird die Verpflichtung auferlegt, ihre Legitimationsdaten und das Zugangswort keinem Dritten zugänglich zu machen und unter strengem Verschluss halten.
  5. Versammlungsleiter ist der 1. Vorsitzende und im Falle seiner Verhinderung der 2. Vorsitzende. Sollten beide nicht anwesend sein, wird ein Versammlungsleiter von der Mitgliederversammlung gewählt.
  6. Jede ordnungsgemäß einberufene Mitgliederversammlung ist ohne Rücksicht auf die Zahl der erschienenen Mitglieder beschlussfähig.
  7. In der Mitgliederversammlung hat jedes volljährige Mitglied eine Stimme. Zur Ausübung des Stimmrechts kann ein anderes Mitglied schriftlich bevollmächtigt werden. Die Bevollmächtigung ist für jede Mitgliederversammlung gesondert zu erteilen; ein Mitglied darf jedoch nicht mehr als 2 fremde Stimmen vertreten.
  8. Fördermitglieder haben kein Stimmrecht.
  9. Die Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung werden mit einfacher Mehrheit der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen gefasst. Zur Änderung der Satzung und des Vereinszwecks ist jedoch eine Mehrheit von ¾ der abgegebenen gültigen Stimmen erforderlich.
  10. Über die Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung ist ein Protokoll aufzunehmen, das vom Versammlungsleiter und dem Schriftführer zu unterschreiben ist.

 §12 Auflösung des Vereins und Anfallberechtigung

  1. Die Auflösung des Vereins kann nur in einer Mitgliederversammlung mit der im § 10.9 festgelegten Stimmenmehrheit beschlossen werden. Sofern die Mitgliederversammlung nichts anderes beschließt, sind der 1. Vorsitzende und der 2. Vorsitzende gemeinsam vertretungsberechtigte Liquidatoren. Die vorstehenden Vorschriften gelten entsprechend für den Fall, dass der Verein aus einem anderen Grund aufgelöst wird oder seine Rechtsfähigkeit verliert.
  2. Bei Auflösung oder Aufhebung des Vereins oder bei Wegfall steuerbegünstigter Zwecke fällt das Vermögen des Vereins an den Frankenthaler Tierschutzverein 1906 e.V., der es unmittelbar und ausschließlich für den Tierschutz, bzw. für die Förderung der Rasse Pointer zu verwenden hat.